Why People?

Alright so since most of you have no idea who I am I’ll give you a few details. I’m 6’5 316 lbs of Bearded man meat. I also have what the ladies refer to as “Resting Bitch Face”. I just look angry all the time apparently. I can’t count how many times I’ve been asked if I’m in the Aryan Brotherhood or the Klan. I enjoy it because people tend to avoid speaking to me and I’m not really a fan of people so it goes hand in hand. But no matter what the situation I always have that one person who tries to have a conversation with me.

Some examples of this are when I have my headphones in walking into the gym my face starting to tingle from a preworkout and “Karen” sees my shirt with my local Union # on it. She waves her arms to get my attention and goes ” do you know so and so, he’s in the same local.” I say Sorry ma’am don’t know him. That should have been the end of the conversation there but she says “Oh he’s my husband and he’s working for ABC company on job 123” again I say sorry ma’am I don’t know him. This bitch decides to say “Oh you must know him he’s been in for 20 years”. At this point I’m getting annoyed 1. Because my body is filled with preworkout and 2 this ladies voice is so irritating I’d rather listen to nails on a chalk board so I answer god forbid I don’t know 1 of the 3500+ members of my local and walk into the gym.

Another instance was on the job site. This job wasn’t a normal construction site. We were renovating a hospital and I had to carry a piece of 4 inch rigid pipe through the hospital to get to the area we were working. For those of you who don’t know 4 inch rigid is fucking awkwardly heavy. For a 10 foot length of pipe is 103 pounds. Doesn’t sound that heavy but I’ll bring a piece for anyone who wants to argue me. So back to the story. I’m carrying this through the lobby of the hospital on my shoulder trying to avoid murdering someone with the pipe an elderly Jewish man decides he wants to try and walk next to me and tell me his life story. Again 6’5 316 pounds carrying 100lbs of pipe on his shoulder and that signals to him I want to hear where this guy was born.

I have thousands more of these and I may write more blogs like this but that’s it for now. In closing I’d like to leave you with the following words of advice. Stop being overly friendly nobody wants to talk to strangers (unless they have candy of course kids). The world would be such a better place if everyone would get on the same page and hate everything. Stop being over positive it just makes people hate you.

Leave a comment